Student Affairs

Student Affairs Departments

Campus Resource Team (CaRT)

Community Service

Western Day of Service

Related Links

Sexual Assault and Interpersonal Violence Information and Resources and the
Campus Resource Team (CaRT)

Last updated: August 15, 2014

 

Western's Campus Resource Team (CaRT)

Chair:

Dr. Ree LeBlanc Gunter, Director
(CONFIDENTIAL)
Counseling Center
Student Center 222
(203) 837-8690
gunterr@wcsu.edu

 

Members of the Team:

Charles Alexander, Director
Judicial Affairs
Campus Center 320
(203) 837-8770
alexanderc@wcsu.edu

Dr. Susan Cizek, Director
(CONFIDENTIAL)
Health Service
Litchfield Hall
(203) 837-8589
cizeks@wcsu.edu

Roger Connor, Lieutenant
WCSU Police Department
Dr. James Roach Avenue
(203) 837-9300
connorr@wcsu.edu 

Dr. Walter Cramer, Dean of Students
Student Affairs
Old Main 306
(203) 837-9700
cramerw@wcsu.edu

Clare Gelissen, Counselor
Substance Abuse and Prevention Program
Student Center 211
(203) 837-8898
gelissenc@wcsu.edu

Maribeth Griffin, Director of Residential Programs and Staff
Housing and Residence Life
Newbury Hall
(203) 837-8532
griffinm@wcsu.edu

Sharon Guck, Coordinator
Substance Abuse and Prevention Program
Student Center 211
(203) 837-8898
gucks@wcsu.edu

Rayna Havelock, Campus Advocate (CONFIDENTIAL)
Women's Center of Greater Danbury at Western
Higgins Annex 105C
(203) 837-3939
havelockr@wcsu.edu
wcogd.org

Carolyn Lanier, Title IX Coordinator
Office of Multicultural Affairs
University Hall 211
(203) 837-8278
lanierc@wcsu.edu

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°