Undergraduate Study

Graduate Study

Current Students

SPS Departments

About SPS

SPOTLIGHT ON ...

Timothy Nott

Timothy Nott

Major: Elementary Education

[read more]

Health Promotion & Exercise Sciences

Main Office #: (203) 837-8612
Location: Midtown Campus
                Berkshire Hall 230
Website: http://www.wcsu.edu/hpx

Prof. Jody Rajcula, Co-Chair
Office #: (203) 837-8688
Location: BH 230a
E-Mail: rajculaj@wcsu.edu

Dr. Robyn Housemann, Co-Chair
Office #: (203) 837-8612
Location: BH 230b
E-Mail: housemannr@wcsu.edu

Karen Ferraro, Secretary
Office #: (203) 837-8612
Location: BH 230
E-Mail: ferrarok@wcsu.edu

 

Asst. Prof. Denise Colaianni, Seminar/Field Placement Coordinator
Office #: (203) 837-8882
E-Mail: colaiannid@wcsu.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Schlicht, Coordinator of Wellness Management Option in BS Health Promotion Studies
Office #: (203) 837-8687
Location: BH 230f
E-Mail: schlichtj@wcsu.edu

Dr. Emily Stevens, Coordinator of Community Health Option in BS Health Promotion Studies
Office #: (203) 837-3903
Location: BH 230e
E-Mail: stevense@wcsu.edu

Asst. Prof. Virginia Verhoff, Coordinator of BS Health Education Program
Office #: (203) 837-8883
Location: BH 230c
E-Mail: verhoffv@wcsu.edu

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°