WCSU Women's Studies Affiliated Faculty

To maintain rigor, all listed below as WS-Affiliated Faculty:

  1. possess graduate-level education/training specific to Women's and/or Gender Studies,

  2. frequently teach WS-related courses, AND

  3. maintain active WS scholarship within their particular field/s of expertise.

This list is currently being updated (4/19/17)  

Communication

Dr. Jessica Eckstein, Program Director
Berkshire 225
ecksteinj@wcsu.edu
Homepage


Dr. Katy Wiss
(203) 837-8260
Berkshire 119b
wissk@wcsu.edu
Homepage



Education

Dr. Tricia Stewart
(203) 837-8879
West Side Building 129D
stewartt@wcsu.edu

English

Dr. Margaret Murray
(203) 837-9120
Berkshire 212b
murraym@wcsu.edu

Dr. Ingrid Pruss
(203) 837-9071
Berkshire 210c
prussi@wcsu.edu

History & Non-Western Cultures

Dr. Katherine Allocco
(203) 837-8482
Warner Hall 214
alloccok@wcsu.edu

Dr. Wynn Gadkar-Wilcox
(203) 837-8565
Warner Hall 218
wilcoxw@wcsu.edu

Dr. Leslie Lindenauer
(203) 837-9046
Warner Hall 212
lindenauerl@wcsu.edu
Social Sciences Dr. Carina Bandhauer
(203) 837-8650
Warner Hall 208
bandhauerc@wcsu.edu
Social Work Prof. Patricia Ivry
(203) 837-8408
White Hall 101A
ivryp@wcsu.edu
World Languages & Literature Dr. Alba Hawkins
(203) 837-8485
Berkshire 215A
hawkinsa@wcsu.edu


 

 

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°