Undergraduate Study

Graduate Study

Current Students

SPS Departments

About SPS

SPOTLIGHT ON ...

Timothy Nott

Timothy Nott

Major: Elementary Education

[read more]

Education and Educational Psychology Department

Main Office #: (203) 837-8510
Fax #: (203) 837-8413
Location: West Side Campus,
               Room #249
Website: http://www.wcsu.edu/education

Dr. Jess House
Dean
School of Professional Studies
WH123
Office# 203-837-8576
housej@wcsu.edu

Dr. Maryann Rossi
Associate Dean and Certification Office
School of Professional Studies
WH 003B
Office #: (203) 837-8575
rossim@wcsu.edu

Dr. Catherine (Katie) O’Callaghan
Chair
Office# (203) 837-3267
WS 250

Ana Cangialosi
Secretary, Education and Educational Psychology Department
Main Office: (203) 837-8510
WS 249
cangialosia@wcsu.edu

 

Faculty

Dr. Janet Burke
Office #: (203) 837-8508
WS 306
burkej@wcsu.edu

Dr. Kathryn Campbell
School Counseling
(203) 837-8574
WS 250
campbellk@wcsu.edu

Dr. Karen Burke
203-837-8879
Office WS 251
Burkek@wcsu.edu

Dr. Theresa Canada
Office #: (203) 837-8509
WS 252
canadat@wcsu.edu

Dr. John Caruso
Office #: (203) 837-8517
WS 302
carusoj@wcsu.edu

Dr. Marsha Daria
Coordinator, BS Elementary Education Program
Office #: (203) 837-9359
WS 307
dariam@wcsu.edu

Dr. Marcia Delcourt
Coordinator, Doctor of Education Program
Office #: (203) 837-9121
WS 305
delcourtm@wcsu.edu

Dr. Mike Gilles
Coordinator, MS Counselor Education Program - Community Counseling Option
CACREP Unit Leader
Office #: (203) 837-8513
WS 517
gillesm@wcsu.edu

Dr. Virginia King
Coordinator, Student Teachers and Teacher Placement
Office #: (203) 837-8641
WS 239
kingv@wcsu.edu

Dr. Robin James
Office # 203-837-8676
Location: WS 129C
jamesr@wcsu.du

Dr. Bonnie Lee Rabe
Coordinator, Master of Arts in Teaching
Office #: (203) 837-3206
WS 304
rabeb@wcsu.edu

Dr. Gabriel Lomas
Office # 203-837-8512
Location: WS 515
lomasg@wcsu.edu

Dr. Darla Shaw
Office #: (203) 837-8412
WS 354
shawd@wcsu.edu

Dr. Michael Wilson
MS Ed Coodinator
Office #: (203) 837-8507
WS 516
wilsonm@wcsu.edu

Contact Information for Teacher Certification Programs

Cory Ganschow
Office: (203) 837-8354
WH114
ganschowc@wcsu.edu

Dr. Marsha Daria
Coordinator, Elementary Education
Office #: (203) 837-9359
WS 307
dariam@wcsu.edu

OR

Professor Virginia Verhoff
Coordinator, BS Health Education Program
Office #: 203-837-8883
Midtown BH 207C
verhoffv@wcsu.edu

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°