Department Faculty

James P. Boyle

Associate Professor of Meteorology and Physics
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
e-mail: boylej@wcsu.edu
 

Alice Chance, Chairperson

Professor of Physics
B.S., M.A., Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles
e-mail: chancea@wcsu.edu
 

Dennis Dawson

Professor of Astronomy
B.S., Indiana University
Ph.D., New Mexico State University
e-mail: dawsond@wcsu.edu
 

Robert Eisenson

Associate Professor of Meteorology
B.S. Cornell University
M.S., University of Utah
American Meteorological Society Certified Broadcast Meteorologist (CBM)
e-mail: eisensonr@wcsu.edu
 

Gary Lessor

Assistant to the Director, The Meteorological Studies and Weather Center
B.S., Central Connecticut State University
e-mail: lessorg@wcsu.edu

Albert Owino

Associate Professor of Meteorology
Director, The Meteorological Studies and Weather Center
B.S., University of Nairobi
M.S., University of East Anglia
Ph.D,, University of Pune
email: owinoa@wcsu.edu

 

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°