WCSU Math Faculty

[WCSU Home]

Department of Mathematics

Faculty

Math Department home


Announcements

Math Faculty Position Announcements

Math Clinic


Information

Degree Programs & Course Descriptions

Open/Close class list

Who's Who

Faculty

Staff and Adjuncts

Faculty and Staff Schedules

David Burns

burnsd@wcsu.edu

HI 102F

(203) 837-9346

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. North Dakota State University, 1993

Geometry, Dynamical Systems, Mathematics Education

   

Stavros Christofi

christofis@wcsu.edu

HI 102G

(203) 837-9351

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Brown University 1995

Numerical Solution of Partial Differential Equations, Scientific Computing, Finite Difference Methods, ENO-WENO schemes, Actuarial Science, Industrial Mathematics, and the teaching of Applied Mathematics

   

Josie Hamer   -Department Chair

hamerj@wcsu.edu

HI 102E

(203) 837-9347

Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Purdue University, 

Statistics, Problem Solving, Online Learning, Geometry

Becky Hall

hallb@wcsu.edu

HI 219-B

(203)837-9363

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Wesleyan University

Algebra, Mathematics Education

   

Senan Hayes

HayesS@wcsu.edu

HI 219-A

(203)837-3917

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Teachers College, ColumbiaUniversity

Mathematics Education

Sam Lightwood  

lightwoods@wcsu.edu

HI 113

(203) 837-9369

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. University of Maryland - College Park, 1998

Symbolic Dynamics, Tilings, Ergodic Theory

Amanda Lubell

lubella@wcsu.edu

HI 102A

(203) 837-9364

Assistant Professor of Mathematics 

Ph.D. University of Maryland - College Park, 1997

Logic, Algebra, Role of Mathematics in General Education.

Paula Maida 

maidap@wcsu.edu

HI 102D

(203) 837-9361

Ph.D. American University, 

Professor of Mathematics

Mathematics Education, Mathematics for General Education, Technology in Mathematics

Barry Mittag 

mittagb@wcsu.edu

HI 201

(203) 837-9037

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Poytechnic University, 1993

Number Theory, History of Mathematics, Topology, Business Applications

Charles Rocca  

roccac@wcsu.edu

HI 102B

(203) 837-9360

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. SUNY Albany, 2001

Combinatorial Group Theory, Number Theory, History of Mathematics, Technology in Math Education

Lydia S. Novozhilova, Ph.D.

novozhiloval@wcsu.edu

HI 207

(203) 837-9348

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Rostov State University, Russia

Ph.D. Michigan State University

Calculus of Variations, Applied Mathematics in Mechanics, Boundary Value Problems

 

Xiaodi Wang 

wangx@wcsu.edu

HI 115

(203) 837-9355

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Michigan State

Numerical Ordinary and Partial Differential Equations, Harmonic Analysis, Problem Solving, Mathematical Finance

 

Modified 26 August, 2014 , DRB