WCSU Math Faculty

[WCSU Home]

Department of Mathematics

Faculty

Math Department home


Announcements

Math Faculty Position Announcements

Math Emporium

Math Clinic


Information

Degree Programs & Course Descriptions

Open/Close class list

Who's Who

Faculty

Staff and Adjuncts

Faculty and Staff Schedules

Stavros Christofi - Department Chair

christofis@wcsu.edu

HI 102E

(203) 837-9351

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Brown University 1995

Numerical Solution of Partial Differential Equations, Scientific Computing, Finite Difference Methods, ENO-WENO schemes, Actuarial Science, Industrial Mathematics, and the teaching of Applied Mathematics

David Burns

burnsd@wcsu.edu

HI 102F

(203) 837-9346

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. North Dakota State University, 1993

Geometry, Dynamical Systems, Mathematics Education

   

Becky Hall

hallb@wcsu.edu

HI 219-B

(203)837-9363

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Wesleyan University

Algebra, Mathematics Education

   

Josie Hamer

Dr. Hamer is serving for one year as the Interim Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences

hamerj@wcsu.edu

WA 300

(203) 837-9347

Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Purdue University, 

Statistics, Problem Solving, Online Learning, Geometry

   

Senan Hayes

HayesS@wcsu.edu

HI 219-A

(203)837-3917

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Teachers College, ColumbiaUniversity

Mathematics Education

Sam Lightwood  

lightwoods@wcsu.edu

HI 113

(203) 837-9369

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. University of Maryland - College Park, 1998

Symbolic Dynamics, Tilings, Ergodic Theory

Amanda Lubell

lubella@wcsu.edu

HI 102A

(203) 837-9364

Assistant Professor of Mathematics 

Ph.D. University of Maryland - College Park, 1997

Logic, Algebra, Role of Mathematics in General Education.

Paula Maida 

maidap@wcsu.edu

HI 102D

(203) 837-9361

Ph.D. American University, 

Professor of Mathematics

Mathematics Education

Barry Mittag 

mittagb@wcsu.edu

HI 201

(203) 837-9037

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Poytechnic University, 1993

Number Theory, History of Mathematics, Topology, Business Applications

Charles Rocca  

roccac@wcsu.edu

HI 102B

(203) 837-9360

Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. SUNY Albany, 2001

Combinatorial Group Theory, Number Theory, History of Mathematics, Technology in Math Education

Michael Shoushani
shoushanim@wcsu.edu
HI 102G
203-837-8745
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. University of Delaware, 2014
Numerical methods for PDEs, boundary value problems, teaching applied mathematics

   

Lydia S. Novozhilova, Ph.D.

novozhiloval@wcsu.edu

HI 207

(203) 837-9348

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Rostov State University, Russia

Ph.D. Michigan State University

Calculus of Variations, Applied Mathematics in Mechanics, Boundary Value Problems

 

Xiaodi Wang 

wangx@wcsu.edu

HI 115

(203) 837-9355

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D. Michigan State

Numerical Ordinary and Partial Differential Equations, Harmonic Analysis, Problem Solving, Mathematical Finance

 

Modified 31 August, 2016 , DRB