Department of Art Alumni

The Art Department Faculty

Terry Wells, Chair

WH 303
203. 837.8407
Wellst@wcsu.edu

Darby Cardonsky Darby Cardonsky, Interim Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (203) 837-8881
Fax: (203) 837-8945
Cardonskyd@wcsu.edu

Margaret Grimes

WH 314A
203.837.8402
Grimesm@wcsu.edu

Professor Grimes is a member of the Blue Mountain Gallery

Marjorie Portnow

atmportnow@earthlink.net

Marjorie Portnow teaches painting

David Skora

Skorad@wcsu.edu
www.davidskora.com

 

Jack Tom

 

tomj@wcsu.edu
www.jacktom.com

Catherine Vanaria

Vanariac@wcsu.edu
cathy@ctphoto.com
www.ctphoto.com

Catherine Vanaria teaches photography and owns her own business, Connecticut Photographics.

Also teaching at Western are:

Robert Alberetti

mlalberetti@sbcglobal.net

Vincent Baldassano

vincentbaldassano@hotmail.com
www.vincentbaldassano.com

David Boyajian

davidboyajian@charter.net
www.sculpturebarn.com

Riley Brewster

rileybrewster@hotmail.com

 

Santo Bruno
 

sbrunofineart@aol.com
www.santobruno.net

Bruce Dunbar Photography Professor

Christine Hartman

chris@hartmanstudios.net
http://www.painting.hartmanstudios.net

Jilaine Jones

www.nyss.org/jones

Moira Kelly Moira is teaching a painting class with Marjorie Portnow and is the gallery curator for Higgins Hall Gallery on the midtown campus.
Theresa Laslo  

Jurg Lanzrein

845.687.4826
Jurg Lanzrein teaches Ceramics during the spring semester at WestConn.

Joel Leneker jleneker@aol.com
Joel teaches color theory and Design I.

Ed Little

edlittleart@aol.com
www.edlittleart.com
Ed Little teaches Art History and Drawing I.

Sabrina Marques info@sabrinamarques.com
http://sabrinamarques.com/
Jeffrey Mueller  

Plonia Nixon

fax 203.746.4371

Francis Patnaude

203.266.5807
fran45@aol.com

Ken Scaglia studio@kenscagliastudios.com
http://kenscagliastudios.com/

Michael Serao

seraom@ymail.com

Elyse Shapiro Photography

The secretary can be reached at 203. 837.8410

 

 

 

 

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°