School of Visual & Performing Arts

Department of Art

Art Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Catherine Vanaria

Chair, Department of Art
Associate Professor of Art
Photography
 

Darby Cardonsky

MFA Coordinator
Associate Professor of Art
MFA Program

cardonskyd@wcsu.edu

Sabrina Marques

Assistant Professor of Art
Painting / MFA Program

marquess@wcsu.edu

Kenneth Scaglia

Assistant Professor of Art
Foundations / Applied Arts

scagliak@wcsu.edu

David Skora

Professor of Art
Graphic Design

skorad@wcsu.edu

Jack Tom

Associate Professor of Art
Illustration

tomj@wcsu.edu

Terry Wells

Professor of Art
Graphic Design

wellst@wcsu.edu


 

Part Time Faculty

Baldassano

Vincent Baldassano

Adjunct Professor
Foundations

baldassanov@wcsu.edu

Boyajian

David Boyajian

Adjunct Professor
Foundations

boyajiand@wcsu.edu

Brewster

Riley Brewster

Adjunct Professor
Foundations / MFA Program

brewsterr@wcsu.edu

 

Cober-Gentry

Leslie Cober-Gentry

Adjunct Professor
MFA Program

cobergentryl@wcsu.edu

Dunbar

Bruce Dunbar

Adjunct Professor
Photography

dunbarb@wcsu.edu

Hartman

Christine Hartman

Adjunct Professor
Painting / MFA Program

hartmanc@wcsu.edu

Kolbig

Stacey Kolbig

Adjunct Professor
Foundations

kolbigs@wcsu.edu

Lanzrein

Jurg Lanzrein

Adjunct Professor
Ceramics

lanzreinj@wcsu.edu

Laslo

Theresa (Terry) Laslo

Adjunct Professor
Digital Production

laslot@wcsu.edu

Little

Edward Little

Adjunct Professor
Foundations

littlee@wcsu.edu

Mueller

Colleen Mcguire

Adjunct Professor
Foundations/Art History

mcguirec@wcsu.edu

Mueller

Jeffrey Mueller

Adjunct Professor
Art History

muellerj@wcsu.edu

Nixon

Plonia Nixon

Adjunct Professor
Figure Drawing

Patnaude

Francis Patnaude

Adjunct Professor
Sculpture

patnaudef@wcsu.edu

Scoon

Melissa Ralston Jones

Adjunct Professor
Gallery Studies

ralstonjonesm@wcsu.edu

Scoon

Amber Scoon

Adjunct Professor
MFA Program

scoona@wcsu.edu

Shapiro

Elyse Shapiro

Adjunct Professor
Photography

shapiroe@wcsu.edu

Shapiro

Chad Wallace

Adjunct Professor
Illustration

wallacec@wcsu.edu


 

Retired Faculty

Robert Alberetti
Abe Echevarria
Margaret Grimes
Marjorie Portnow