New England Regional Program

Western participates in the New England Regional Student Program of the New England Board of Higher Education. This arrangement offers residents of the other New England states the opportunity to enroll at Western for Connecticut resident tuition rates in courses not available in their home states. Similarly, Connecticut residents may avail themselves of programs, offered by schools in other New England states, not available at one of the other three Connecticut State University institutions (Central Connecticut State University; Eastern Connecticut State University and Southern Connecticut State University).

Detailed information about the Regional Program can be obtained through the Office of University Admissions at Western, from any secondary school guidance office, or from the New England Board of Higher Education, 45 Temple Place, Boston, MA 02111; (617) 357-9620.

New England Regional Program Offerings at Western

Bachelor Degree Programs Open to Residents of
American Studies Rhode Island, Vermont
Community Health Education Rhode Island, Vermont
Digital Media & Design Massachusetts, New Hampshire,


Earth Science (Astronomy focus) Rhode Island
Health Education Vermont
Health Promotion & Exercise Science/

Community Health & Wellness

Rhode Island/

Maine, New Hampshire

Meteorology Maine, Rhode Island
Photography Maine, New Hampshire
Technical Theatre (BFA/BA) Maine


For more information, call the Office of University Admissions at 203 837-9000.