Division of Student Affairs Personnel

Vice President for Student Affairs



Dr. Keith Betts
Email: bettsk@wcsu.edu

Contact Information

Birte P. Selvaraj
CSU Administrative Assistant
Main Office #:  (203) 837-8600
Fax #: (203) 837-8539
Email: selvarajb@wcsu.edu
Location:  Midtown Campus, Old Main 308

Dean OF Student Affairs


Dr. Walter Cramer
Email: cramerw@wcsu.edu

 

 

 

Contact Information

Virginia Diaz
Administrative Assistant
Main Office #: (203) 837-9700
Fax #: (203) 837-8539
Email: diazv@wcsu.edu
Location:  Midtown Campus, Old Main 306

Asst. Dean of Student Affairs

Daryle Dennis
Email: dennisd@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8549
Fax: (203) 837-3989
Location: Westside CC 300C

ACCESSABILITY Services

Elisabeth Werling
Coordinator
Phone:  (203) 837-8946
Fax: (203) 837- 8848
Email: werlinge@wcsu.edu
Location: Higgins Annex 017

Athletics

Ed Farrington
Director
Phone: (203) 837-9015
Fax: (203) 837-9050
Email: farringtone@wcsu.edu
Location: O'Neill Center 207

CamPus & Student CenterS

Dr. Paul M. Simon
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8494
Fax: (203) 837-3989
Email: simonp@wcsu.edu
Location: Campus Center 300A

Campus Ministries

 

Ambria Martin, Lay Minister
Samantha Kelley, Lay Minister
SC 223 and Newman Ctr.
Phone: (203) 744-5846
Fax: (203) 744-8063
Email: hossanm@wcsu.edu

 

Rev. Dr. Mark A. Horton
Christian Campus Ministry, SC 223
Phone: (203) 837-8328
Email: hortonm@wcsu.edu

 

Rabbi TBA
Jewish Community
Phone:  (203) 837-9700
Email:  TBA

Career Development Center

Maureen Gernert
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8266
Fax: (203) 837-8540
Email: gernertm@wcsu.edu
Midtown Student Center 207

COOPERATIVE EDUCATION

Dr. Anthony Ciarleglio
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8265
Fax: (203) 837-8540
Email: ciarleglioa@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown Student Center 207

CHOICES - Alcohol & Substance Abuse Program

Sharon Guck
Coordinator
Phone:  (203) 837-8899
Fax:  (203) 837-8907
Email:  gucks@wcsu.edu
Location: Student Center 211

Counseling Center

 

Dr. Ree Gunter
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8691
Fax: (203) 837- 8416
Email: gunterr@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown Student Center 222

Health Service

Dr. Susan Cizek
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8594
Fax: (203) 837-8583
Email: cizekc@wcsu.edu
Location: Litchfield Hall, White Street entrance

Housing & Residence Life

Ron Mason
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8736
Fax: (203) 837-8529
Email: masonr@wcsu.edu
Location: Newbury Hall 101

Judicial Affairs

Charles Alexander
Director of Judicial Affairs
Phone: (203) 837-8770
Fax: (203) 837-8870
Email: alexanderc@wcsu.edu
Location: Westside CC 320D

Pre-Collegiate & Access Programs

Ismael Diaz
Director
Phone: (203) 837-9861
Fax: (203) 837-8602
Email: diazi@wcsu.edu
Location: Higgins Hall 017

Recreation, Intramurals, and
Club Sports

Amy Shanks
Asst. Director
Phone:  (203) 837-8609
Fax:  (203) 837- 9056
Email:  shanksa@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown Student Center 227

Student Life/Student Activities

Dennis Leszko
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8214
Fax: (203) 837-8213
Email: leszkod@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown Student Center 227

UNIVERSITY POLICE

 

TBD
Director of Police
Phone:  (203) 837-9308
Fax:  (203) 837- 9305
Email:  TBD
Location: Boiler House

 

 

   

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°